Home Our Team Our Supporters Resident Info Water Quality Reports Graphite Mine Gravel Pit-Quarry Environmental Links

 
GOVERNMENT  
 
District of Muskoka www.muskoka.on.ca 
Information on Wells: http://www.ene.gov.on.ca/environment/en/subject/wells/STDPROD_075977.html
Ministry of Agriculture    Federal www.gov.on.ca/OMAFRA
Ministry of Natural Resources  Federal www.mnr.gov.on.ca/MNR
Ministry of the Environment  Federal http://www.ec.gc.ca/default.asp?lang=En&n=FD9B0E51-1
Natural Spaces Program  Ontario www.naturalspaces.mnr.gov.on.ca 
North Bay Mattawa Conservation Authority http://www.nbmca.on.ca
Ontario Ministry of the Environment http://www.ene.gov.on.ca/en/index.php
Ontario Environmental Registry www.ene.gov.on.ca/envision/env_reg/ebr/english/index.htm
Town of Kearney www.townofkearney.com
Town of Bracebridge www.town.bracebridge.on.ca
Town of Gravenhurst www.gravenhurst.net
Town of Huntsville www.town.huntsville.on.ca
Twp. Of Georgian Bay  www.township.georgianbay.on.ca
Twp. Of Lake of Bays www.lakeofbays.on.ca
Twp. Of Muskoka Lakes  http://www.muskokalakes.ca/
 
MISC LINKS
Ancient Forest Exploration and Research www.ancientforest.org/
Canadian Environmental Law Association www.cela.ca/
Canadian Nature Federation www.cnf.ca/
Committee on the Status of Endangered Species in Canada  www.cosewic.gc.ca/index.htm
Conservation Ontario www.conservation-ontario.on.ca/
Earthroots www.earthroots.org/
Ecoforestry Institute http://ecoforestry.ca
Employment North www.employmentnorth.com
Energy Probe https://ep.probeinternational.org/
Environmental Commissioner of Ontario www.eco.on.ca/
Evergreen http://www.evergreen.ca
Forest Stewardship Council of Canada  https://ca.fsc.org/en-ca
Green Tourism Association http://www.green-tourism.com/business/partners/destinations/canada/
Greenpeace http://www.greenpeace.ca/
Living by Water Project http://www.livingbywater.ca/
Living Legacy Trust www.ontarioslivinglegacy.com/
Living Legacy Trust www.livinglegacytrust.org/
Muskoka Field Naturalist http://muskokafieldnaturalists.com/
Oak Ridges Moraine  http://www.mah.gov.on.ca/Page322.aspx
Ontario Heritage Trust http://www.heritagetrust.on.ca/home.aspx
Ontario Land Trust Alliance http://olta.ca/
Ontario Onsite Wastewater Association http://www.oowa.org/
Ontario Stewardship http://stewardshipontario.ca/
Sierra Club of Canada http://www.sierraclub.ca/
Sustainability Network  sustain.web.net/
The Canadian Institute for Environmental Law and Policy  www.cielap.org/
Wildlands League www.wildlandsleague.org/
Wildlife Habitat Canada http://www.whc.org/
World Wildlife Fund - Canada  www.wwf.ca/
   
ASSOCIATIONS
Clam Lakes Association   www.clamlakespoa.com
Ducks Unlimited www.ducks.ca
Envirothon www.envirothon.org
Federation of Cottagers Associations www.foca.on.ca
Federation of Ontario Naturalists  www.ontarionature.org
Georgian Bay Association www.georgianbay.ca/gbafoundation
Lake of Bays Association http://loba.ca/
Lake of Bays Heritage Foundation www.lakeofbaysheritage.ca
Muskoka Field Naturalists http://muskokafieldnaturalists.com/
Muskoka Lakes Association www.mla.on.ca
Nature Conservancy of Canada  www.natureconservancy.ca
Ontario Federation of Anglers and Hunters  www.ofah.org
The Nature Conservancy (U.S.) www.tnc.org
   
HERITAGE
Muskoka Heritage Place  www.muskokaheritageplace.org
Muskoka Lakes Museum http://www.muskoka.com/tourism/mlm/
Ontario Heritage Trust  http://www.heritagetrust.on.ca/home.aspx
   
FLORA & FAUNA
Muskoka Field Naturalists  http://muskokafieldnaturalists.com/
Muskoka Nature News  www.muskoka.com/~sinclair/news.html
University of Toronto Library  www.library.utoronto.ca/muskoka_flora/index.html
   
   
Home Our Team Our Supporters Resident Info Water Quality Reports Graphite Mine Gravel Pit-Quarry Environmental Links